News & Noticed: The Corporate World At Eye Level,

Trucking Executives ATA

American Trucking Associations announces the first 17 trucking industry executives who have been accepted into LEAD ATA, the trucking group’s new program to educate and engage future leaders: Larry Barnes, Greenbush Logistics Inc.; Doug Bennett,  US AutoLogistics LLC; Brent Bois, Calhoun Truck Lines; Chad Brueck, CRST International Inc.; Tim Chrulski, Garner Trucking Inc.; Michael Clifford, Ventura Transfer Company; Chris Cooper, Boyd Bros. Transportation; Charlie DeLacey, Kenan Advantage Group; Casey Diaz, Charles Diaz Trucking Inc.; Stephanie Fisher, YRC Worldwide Inc.; Robert Haag, Perfect Transportation LLC; Rick Hoyle, Trimac Transportation; Dustin Koehl, Total Transportation of Mississippi LLC; Robert Loya, California Cartage Company; Chelsea Pottle, Pottle’s Transportation; Jason Tempalski, FedEx Ground and Martin Tewari, Con-way Truckload. 

Sponsored by PeopleNet, the program will provide exclusive educational opportunities designed to highlight how the regulatory and legislative process affects the trucking industry. The first class includes men and women ranging in age from 23 to 49, representing 12 states and working at fleets with between 28 and 30,000-plus trucks and will meet in Orlando.